Task Groups

This is the brief of responsibilities for  Task Groups (sub-Committees)  in their role of assisting the National Executive to run to activities of the Association more efficiently and effectively.
It is very likely to be added to or modified especially in the initial months of operation.

ICTSA  Task Groups for each Discipline:    

– The role of a Task Group is to assist the National Executive in running the activities of the Association.
– A Task Group is set up and its members are approved by the National Executive (NE).
– The Chair of the Task Group must be one of the eleven elected members of the National Executive.
– A Task Group is made up of between 3 and 7 members.
– Task Groups report to the National Executive and refer major recommendations to the NE for approval

- A Task Group is responsible for
.  Organising and Creating the Calendar of shoots for the Discipline
.  Approving changes to the Calendar during the year
.  Co-ordinating the Calendar with other Discipline Task Groups
.  Setting out the Team Selection Criteria for the various International Competitions
.  Selection of Team Managers for approval by the NE
.  Classifications
.  Statistics / Leader-boards
.  Course / Target  Setting Standards
.  Inspection of Grounds and recommending grounds to the NE for Approval.
.  Managing Issues / Conflicts pertaining to the discipline
.  Members Queries

ICTSA DTL & ABT Task Group:
David Malone
Jim Doherty

ICTSA OT & OSK Task Group:
Declan McQuillan
Tom O’Leary

ICTSA Sporting & FITASC Task Group:
Peter Hanifin (Team Leader)
Gerry Kearns
Dick Conroy
Brian Holcroft
John Lee

Luke Boardman
Maurice Cavanagh
David Strictland

ICTSA NSK Task Group:

Kieran Harney (Team Leader)

Malcolm Graham
Paul McGaughey
James McGarry

Leinster League Task Group (Sub-Committee):
Dick Conroy (Team Leader)
John Lee (Stats)
Anne Moore
Nicola Kearns
Gerry Kearns
Bill O’Brien
plus 1 rep from each Club/Team


If you have any queries or input for a Task Group email it to honsec@ictsa.ie stating the discipline in question and it will be forwarded on.

On behalf of all the membership, we sincerely thank the people above who have volunteered their time, skills and efforts to support the Association and its members, and we wish them well.