Shooting Star Award

Please download a form and return to statistical@icpsa.ie 

Shooting Star Awards

a) Each of the disciplines of DTL, ABT, OT, OSK, FSP, SP and NSK will have an individual award.

b) All Team members who participated at events on behalf of the Association as well as Ireland Team Managers will have a vote in their specific disciplines to nominate who they believe is the AIB Shooting Star in their discipline for that year.

c) Members who participated on more than one team in a discipline have only one vote but participants on Ireland teams in more than one discipline will have a vote in each discipline.

d) Each voting form must have the voter’s details for verification purposes and details of their first and second preference for the award.

e) If a tie occurs for any award, the winner will be the candidate with the most second preferences.

f) Should a tie still exist, the HCIT Team Manager will have a casting vote.

g) If the Team Manager is one of the prospective candidates, the National Executive will make the final choice.

h) The awards will be perpetual and a replica will be given also.

i) Each award recipient shall be responsible for the safe return in good condition of the award to the ICTSA Honorary Secretary in sufficient time for presentation.

j) Only paid up members of the ICTSA may vote or receive an award.

k) A member may win an award in one category only in any one year.