03 Apr 2019

NOTICE is hereby given that the 86th Annual General Meeting of the Irish Clay Target Shooting Association will be held at the Midlands Park Hotel, Jessop Street, Portlaoise, Co Laois, R32 KV20 at 20:00 hrs on Thursday 25th April 2019

Every Registered individual member of the Association shall be entitled to vote.

Every Recognised Club shall be entitled to authorise not more than two members of the Association to vote on its behalf.

Every Registered individual member and every person authorised by a Recognised Club and every member of the Executive Committee shall have one vote.

No other member shall be entitled to have a vote.


1. Apologies

2. Minutes of the 85th Annual General Meeting 26th July 2018

3. To receive the Chairman’s Report

4. To receive the Hon Secretary’s Report

5. To receive the Hon Treasurer’s Report

6. To receive the report of the Anti-Doping Officer

7. To consider the Company’s Financial Statements and the Reports of the

     Auditors for the year ended 31st December 2018

8. To authorise the Directors to fix the Remuneration of the Auditors.

9. Election of Executive Committee.

10. Resolutions received in accordance with regulation 17(b)

11. Any Other Business at the discretion of the Chairman

12. Date of 87th Annual General Meeting


Irish Clay Target Shooting Association Constitution

A copy of ICTSA Constitution may be downloaded here



Nominations for the election of officers in accordance with regulation 52

Chairman                          Eric Conway

Chairman                          Tom Cummins

Treasurer                          Gary Cunningham

Election of Executive Committee

Chairman                          Peter Hanifin                                  Outgoing

Hon Secretary                   Noel Conroy                                  Outgoing

Hon Treasurer                

Provincial Directors nominated by Leinster Province

               Kimberley Irwin

               Paul O’Hara                                   Outgoing

Provincial Directors nominated by Connacht Province

              Enda Walshe

              Gary Cunningham

Provincial Directors nominated by Ulster Province

              No nomination

              No nomination

Provincial Directors nominated by Munster Province

                                        Joe Keogh                                     Outgoing

                                        Darragh Fitzpatrick                        Outgoing


Notice of Proposed Resolutions

Motion 1: Proposed by Leinster Provincial Committee by Barry McGann Leinster Chairman

On election of a new officer to the executive committee, the outgoing officer shall complete a transition handover of up to a maximum of 12 weeks commencing on new officer election date. The outgoing officer shall work with the new office holder in full openness and transparency to hand over all duties. All duties must be completely passed over before the 12-week period expires. The new office holder shall report to the executive monthly at the executive meeting the progress and status of all handover duties”